˶

menu icon
ULM logo

Graduate School

College of Arts Education and Sciences
College of Business and Social Science
College of Health Sciences
College of Pharmacy

Graduate and Professional Programs
Deadlines to Apply for Admission


College of Arts Education and Sciences

Program Contact/Advising Information

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

Fall 2023

Fall 2023

Spring 2024

Spring 2024

Summer 2024

Summer 2024

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and
First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Biology, M.S. Dr. Joydeep Bhattacharjee
joydeep@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17

Communication, M.A.

Dr. Ann Rodriguez
anrodriguez@ulm.edu

May 15

June 19

August 7

Oct 2

Jan 3

Feb 26

May 14

June 17

Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Advocacy Dr. Ann Rodriguez
anrodriguez@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17
English. M.A.

Dr. Will Rogers
wirogers@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17


Dr. Kioh Kim
kim@ulm.edu
May 8 x August 1 Sept 25 Dec 18 Feb 23 May 7 x

.

Reading:
Dr. Shalanda Stanley
sstanley@ulm.edu
Special Ed:
Dr. Jeremy Bell
jebell@ulm.edu
Elementary Ed:
Dr. Stacie Austin
saustin@ulm.edu
English Second Language:


May 15

x

August 7

Oct 2

Jan 3

Feb 26

May 14

x


and
Educational Leadership Alternate Pathway

Dr. Gregory Koers
koers@ulm.edu

May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x


Dr. Parvis Safadel
safadel@ulm.edu
May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x

History, M.A.

Dr. Jefferey Anderson
jeanderson@ulm.edu

May 15

x

August 7

Oct 2

Jan 3

Feb 26

May 14

x

Music Education, M.M.E.
Summer Only

Dr. Carlton Kilpatrick
ckilpatrick@ulm.edu

April 1 x x x x x April 1 x
Teaching, M.A.T.


Kacie Burns
kburns@ulm.edu

May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x
Teacher Certification (eTeach)
Certifications and Add-on Endorsements for teachers seeking continuing education
Kacie Burns
kburns@ulm.edu
May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x

College of Business and Social Sciences

Program Contact/Advising Information

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

Fall 2023

Fall 2023

Spring 2024

Spring 2024

Summer 2024

Summer 2024

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Business Administration, M.B.A.


Dr. Susie Cox
scox@ulm.edu
May 15 x August 7 x Jan 3 x May 14 x
Criminal Justice, M.A.

Dr. Rob Hanser
hanser@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17

Gerontology, M.A.

Dr. Robyn Jordan
jordan@ulm.edu

May 15

June 19

August 7

Oct 2

Jan 3

Feb 26

May 14

June 17

Graduate Certificate in Senior Health Care Management

Dr. Robyn Jordan
jordan@ulm.edu

May 15

June 19

August 7

Oct 2

Jan 3

Feb 26

May 14

June 17

Psychology, M.S.

Dr. Rick Stevens
stevens@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17
Public Administration, M.P.A.


Dr. Leigh Hersey
hersey@ulm.edu
May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x

College of Health Sciences

Program Contact/Advising Information

Summer 2023

Summer 2023

Fall 2023

Fall 2023

Spring 2024

Spring 2024

Summer 2024

Summer 2024

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Counseling, M.S.
Fall Only

Dr. Tom Foster
tfoster@ulm.edu

x

x

Priority Deadline: Nov 15

Final Deadline: March 15

x

x

x

x

x

Exercise Science, M.S.

Dr. William Hey
hey@ulm.edu

May 15 June 19 August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 June 17
Graduate Certificate in Interprofessional Leadership in Healthcare


Dr. Jessica Dolecheck
dolecheck@ulm.edu

May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 Jan 3 Feb 26 May 14 x

Nursing, M.S.N.
Gerontological Clinical Nurse Leader (CNL)

Dr. Kathy Kennedy
kennedy@ulm.edu

May 15 x August 7 Oct 2 x x x x

Nursing, M.S.N.
Summer Only
Adult Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner (AGNP)
Family Nurse Practitioner (FNP)

Dr. Kathy Kennedy
kennedy@ulm.edu
April 1 x x x x x April 1 x

Occupational Therapy, M.O.T


Dr. Patti Calk
calk@ulm.edu

x

x

March 1

x

March 1

x

x

x

Marriage and Family Therapy, M.A.
Fall Only



Dr. Jana Sutton
sutton@ulm.edu



x x Feb 1 x x x x x
Marriage and Family, Ph.D. (clinical)
Fall Only


Dr. Jana Sutton
sutton@ulm.edu


x x Feb 1 x x x x x
Marriage and Family Therapy, Ph.D. Systemic Studies (non-clinical, online)
Fall Only


Dr. Samuel Shannon
shannon@ulm.edu

x x Feb 1 x x x x x
Physical Therapy, D.P.T.
Fall Only
Dr. Lisa Van Hoose
vanhoose@ulm.edu
x x Oct 1 x x x x x
Speech-Language Pathology, M.S.

Dr. Donna Thomas
dthomas@ulm.edu
x x Feb 1 x x x x x

College of Pharmacy

Program Contact/Advising Information


Summer 2023


Summer 2023

Fall 2023

Fall 2023

Spring 2024

Spring 2024

Summer 2024

Summer 2024

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Full Term and First Part of Term

Second Part of Term

Pharmacy, Ph.D.

Dr. Kevin Baer
baer@ulm.edu

x

x

March 1

x

Sept 1

x

x

x

Pharmacology, Ph.D.

Dr. Kevin Baer
baer@ulm.edu

x

x

March 1

x

Sept 1

x

x

x


ULM Graduate School
Sandel Hall Room 243
700 University Avenue
Monroe, LA 71209

Monday-Thursday
7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Friday
7:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

(318) 342-1036

gradadmissions@ulm.edu